Our Blog

bob_comenole_skaneateles
Local Notable Bob Comenole writes for Skaneateles Journal
Skaneateles resident and career teacher Bob Comenole is the author of five books. He is now completing work on a screenplay, a sequel to “It’s a Wonderful Life,” and has written a special five-part serial to be published each Sunday for the holiday season. The chapters will be posted each week below:
Chapter 1: A Forgotten Rose
Chapter 2: A Christmas Bandit
Chapter 3: Colloquy on a Narrow Staircase
Chapter 4: Three Wise Guys & The Little Zippo Girl
Editorial Reviews
Product Description
Set squarely in the tradition of “A Christmas Carol” and “The Grinch,” this novel follows the adventures of a lonely, homeless woman, a miserable old man, three immigrant families, and a lost boy, all of whom find peace and redemption through a series of unexpected miracles on Christmas Eve. Heart wrenching and rewarding, this is just the tale to put you in the holiday mood. The Long Night of Clement C. Craggogre has that true, rich 19th Century feel.
About the Author
Bob Comenole is the author of “Bushel & Lamp,” a collection of essays and short stories. A winner of the Sinclair Award for Prose, and the Harmon Award for Fiction, Comenole has also written twenty children’s books, including “The Glassblower’s Daughter,” and “The Silversmith of Marblehead.” Comenole has taught writing, rhetoric and literature at Miami University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and SUNY Geneseo. Currently he teaches at the State University of New York at Cortland. He is completing work on a football novel, “The Kismet of Oblong Objects.”

Posted: Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008 @ 4:30 pm by Curt
Filed under: Notable Locals
Tags: ,,,,,,

 
 
 
 
 

RSS feed | Trackback URI

Comments »

No comments yet.

You are posting a comment for:
"Local Notable Bob Comenole writes for Skaneateles Journal"
Name (required)
E-mail (required - never shown publicly)
Website URL
Your Comment (smaller size | larger size)