Our Blog


The Post-Standard Classics Series: Mozart According to Fleisher

Leon Fleisher, conductor/piano
Katherine Jacobson Fleisher, piano
January 16 to January 17, 8:00 p.m.
Experience Mozart through the hands of Leon Fleisher as he conducts and plays piano with the orchestra. A legend in the music world, Leon will guide the audience through an unforgettable evening of Mozart classics, featuring a concerto for two pianos with his wife Katherine Jacobson Fleisher.

Concert Program:
MOZART  Adagio and Fugue in C minor for Strings, K. 546
MOZART  Symphony No. 25 in G minor, K 183
MOZART  Two-Piano Concerto No. 7 in F Major, K. 242
MOZART  Symphony No. 35 in D Major, K. 385, Haffner

To purchase tickets:

* Call SSO Customer Service at (315) 424-8200 or (800) 724-3810

Posted: Friday, December 12th, 2008 @ 3:26 pm by Curt
Filed under: Events in CNY
Tags: ,,,,,