Our Blog

Wicked_Syracuse_musical

Wicked_Syracuse_musical

The Famous Artists Broadway Theater series presents Wicked – The Untold Story of the Witches of Oz at the Mulroy Civic Centers.  For details, contact the box office at 424-8210 or check their website at www.FamousArtistsBroadway.com.

Running: 1/13/2010 – 1/31/2010 @ Crouse Hinds Theater
Tickets Available Now  Buy Online Now

Pass it on: Famous Artists, the Oncenter Box Office, and Ticketmaster are your only OFFICIAL TICKETING SOURCES for tickets to WICKED in Syracuse. If you or your friends purchase tickets from another source, you will 1) likely pay too much for your tickets, 2) possibly not have valid tickets, and 3) not be able to get help from the box office or Famous Artists if you have any trouble because we will not have record of your transaction.

SO MUCH HAPPENED BEFORE DOROTHY DROPPED IN.

Long before that girl from Kansas arrives in Munchkinland, two girls meet in the land of Oz. One – born with emerald green skin – is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good Witch makes for the most complete and completely satisfying new musical in a long time (USA Today).

On Broadway and around the world, WICKED has worked its magic on critics and audiences alike. Winner of 26 major awards, including a Grammy and three Tony Awards, WICKED is Broadways biggest blockbuster (The New York Times).

There will be an ASL Interpreted Performance Thursday, January 28 at 7:30PM.
Running time: 2 hours 45 minutes including intermission

Note: WICKED is recommended for children ages 8 and older. Children under 4 will not be admitted.
Box Office Telephone
2009-2010 season tickets now available! Call the Famous Artists office at 315-424-8210.
For single tickets currently on sale:
Famous Artists 315-424-8210
Oncenter Box Office 315-435-2121
Ticketmaster 1-800-745-3000
Venue
Crouse Hinds Theater
Mulroy Civic Center At Oncenter
411 Montgomery Street
Syracuse,  NY  13202

Performances
Wednesday, January 13 7:30pm
Thursday, January 14 2:00pm
Thursday, January 14 7:30pm
Friday, January 15 8:00pm
Saturday, January 16 2:00pm
Saturday, January 16 8:00pm
Sunday, January 17 2:00pm
Sunday, January 17 7:30pm

Tuesday, January 19 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 20 7:30pm
Thursday, January 21 7:30pm
Friday, January 22 8:00pm
Saturday, January 23 2:00pm
Saturday, January 23 8:00pm
Sunday, January 24 2:00pm
Sunday, January 24 7:30pm

Tuesday, January 26 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 27 7:30pm
Thursday, January 28 2:00pm
Thursday, January 28 7:30pm
(ASL Interpreted Performance)
Friday, January 29 8:00pm
Saturday, January 30 2:00pm
Saturday, January 30 8:00pm
Sunday, January 31 2:00pm

Posted: Friday, January 22nd, 2010 @ 9:54 am by Curt
Filed under: Blog Skaneateles
Tags: ,,,,,